RSS

Music: Jay-Z & Kanye West Ni**as In Paris

10 Feb
Music: Jay-Z & Kanye West Ni**as In Paris

Possibly the most popular song in mainstream music, “Ni**as in Paris” was officially released as a music video today on Vevo. The video intro warns that the video may “trigger seizures for people with photosensitive epilepsy”. After watching the video, directed by Kanye himself I completely understood the reason for this warning. The video was a wildly edited cut of a live performance of the song. There is no denying that both Jay-Z and Kanye know how to command an audience, but the crowd is absolutely out of control during the performance of this song. They eventually set a record of performing this song 11 times in a row in Vancouver.

I have to be honest, I felt like I was in the crowd. The video put me there, but then I saw the most amazing thing. It was so overwhelming, I literally screamed when I saw it. Kanye, in a leather kilt. OMG. I literally died an came back I’m sure. I mean, I know I’m not the only one who knows how well-versed in fashion Mr. West is, but I have been waiting to see a black man in a kilt for about 8 months now. Living in NYC I have seen many men in kilts lately, but to wear it as an icon in the hip-hop industry, with such an amazing confidence, was… BEYOND swoon-worthy. Almost the only reason I had to mention this today. Check the link for the video… I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Ni**as in Paris (Explicit)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
