RSS

New York Fashion Week: Rachel Zoe Fall 2012 RTW

13 Feb
New York Fashion Week: Rachel Zoe Fall 2012 RTW

As a stylist myself, there is absolutely no one I admire more than the hard-working Mrs. Rachel Zoe. How she manages and extensive styling career, handbag & shoes lines, MOTHERHOOD, and finally pumping out Ready-to-Wear collections is beyond me. Not forgetting her recent announcement of plans to launch cold-weather accessories and jewelry, Rachel Zoe has her hands full at the very least. That didn’t stop her from showing 46 looks for her Fall 2012 RTW collection.

Inspired by Mick and Marianne of London’s late-sixties Zoe, in my opinion did an amazing job. Its possible that 46 looks were not needed to get her intent across, but I did love her use of color, texture, and print. My favorite pieces were her pants suits. The ones in velvet really struck a chord with me. Zoe’s use of deep blues, burgandys and greys really gave the collection a fall feeling.  Menswear for women is and always will be one of my favorite trends for fall.

She added a few looks based on the more feminine Marianne of the rock duo. Sprinkled throughout the collection were sequined pieces. Skirts, dresses and even a top detail. I think Marianne would approve. I applaud Zoe on this feat of a collection. She manages to create wonderful collection that scream her name at every turn regardless of what else is on her plate.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
