RSS

Cake (remix)- Rihanna ft. Chris Brown

21 Feb

Hey guys!! Before I get back to fashion week coverage (now in London) I wanted to cover something a little more entertainment related. I am not a gossip blog, but I am interested in America’s fascination with celebrities and what’s going on in their personal lives. Yesterday for her birthday, pop artist Rihanna released the remix of her Talk That Talk album’s ‘Cake’ featuring her infamous ex-boyfriend Chris Brown. I took a listen, and though very raunchy, I like the song. I liked the original (minus the fact that it was 1:30 on the album) but the fact that Rihanna is working with Chris Brown again raises a few eyebrows. I don’t really have an opinion about their situation, except that it’s quite interesting. I’m sure the rest of the world is wondering, like I am, how long they’ve been on good enough terms to begin making music again? If you haven’t heard the song yet, check it out here. I’m anxious to know what you think.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “Cake (remix)- Rihanna ft. Chris Brown

  1. Waldemar M. Robles

    February 21, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    The music is definitely entertaining, but in regards towards the situation with their relationship, the majority of women involved in domestic violence never leave or always return because they are hopeful that things may change, it is just a phase, or that is all they know and believe that is normal. We have all seen this in the past with celebrity couples, i.e. Whitney & Bobby, Tina & Ike, but they have all ended up in negative outcomes.

    Maybe this will only be a cordial move between two entertainers, simply because they make good music, or maybe they are trying to rekindle the flame that once was… Thoughts?

     

Leave a comment