RSS

London Fashion Week: Burberry Prorsum

24 Feb
London Fashion Week: Burberry Prorsum

If it weren’t for Fall Fashion, I would never have left my sunshine spoiled home of Florida. However my yearning to wear coats in the fall and winter was too strong and I packed up my life for the 4-seasons of NYC. I must say, Burberry has a lot to do with my love of coats and this year’s Burberry Prorsum Fall 2012 RTW collection was a reminder of why I love fall fashion so much. Called “Town and Country”, Christopher Bailey went back again to his fascination with gilded childhood. Though the town and the country were historically different, there wasn’t a huge distinction between the two in this collection save for a few field-like prints on shirts. Even still, the outerwear here was phenomenal. Beautiful herringbone coats belted with vibrant mustard paired with pencil skirts with pockets at the hips. A daring move that still appealed to me, the pockets further closed the gap between town and country. This collection makes me excited for the Fall that is to come.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
