RSS

London Fashion Week: Vivienne Westwood Red Label

24 Feb
London Fashion Week: Vivienne Westwood Red Label

I often refer to Vivienne Westwood as the original Betsey Johnson, but her Red Label Fall 2012 RTW Collection was much more tame than I’m used to. I’d usually be a little disappointed about the loss of theatrics in her showmanship, but the clothes really spoke for themselves. Focused on modern “Englishness”, Westwood’s take was amazingly realistic and relatable.  I have to say, my absolute favorite looks were the menswear pieces. My favorite fall trend, the suit looks here were so amazingly tailored and came in wonderful plaids and with wide-leg trousers. The mix of prints within the looks was simply amazing. Straight-forward and easy. Also, were the awesome sculpture pieces. I love structure within my wardrobe and it was definitely represented in this collection in the most impeccable way. Who needs theatrics when you make clothes like that?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
